This post touched me beyond words, and it beats any of the blog awards that I get, and really need to respond to properly. Thank you so much, Val! Also, you will find here some of my own very favorite blogs!

QBG_Tilted Tiara

Gratitude


Appreciation


Thankfulness


I allowed my anniversary to pass without much fanfare, mostly because I wanted to sit back and consider all that had happened in the past year. Where I began and why, what caused me to start and what has changed for me, in large part since I began exploring pieces of myself I didn’t think to explore. This past year has truly been an exercise in redefining my limits and boundaries. I have wandered paths I long since allowed to be overgrown and choked off. I also rediscovered my love of research, history and yes you might have guessed the sociology within politics.

There were things I knew, things I intellectualized but had never spoken aloud. There were other things I knew, a history buried so deep in my soul despite my tough girl exterior I still allowed those hurts to define me. In these pages I…

View original post 719 more words

One thought on “

  1. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blog Award! | rohan7things

Leave a Reply

